Don’t Miss the Supermoon on Sunday! June 23, 2013

Inner Clutter: Consciousness Building and Self-Care, Stress Management Add comments

 

moon - full

Happy Summer Solstice and… don’t forget to go outside and look at our awesome moon the next few nights!

It’s a SUPER MOON!

I am a moonchild, I looove the moon. If there was such a thing as moon burn, I’d get it from sitting under and staring at the moon, especially when it’s full.

MOON TANNING IS STRESS MANAGEMENT

For me, just sitting in the moon light (shine!) or looking up at it is stress management. I feel calmer and more grounded. I breathe deeper, my mind is more clear and feel more at-one with nature and the universe.

Well, if you’re a moonlover as much as I am, you really won’t want to miss it the next few nights.

WHEN TO SEE

The full moon falls on June 23, 2013 at 11:32 UTC (6:32 a.m. CDT in the U.S.). Thus, for many, the moon appears about as full in the June 22 evening sky as it does on the evening of June 23.

This full moon is not only the closest and largest full moon of the year. It also presents the moon’s closest encounter with Earth for all of 2013. The moon will not be so close again until August, 2014. In other words, it’s not just a supermoon. It’s the closest supermoon of 2013.

At United States’ time zones, the moon will turn full on June 23 at 7:32 a.m. EDT, 6:32 a.m. CDT, 5:32 a.m. MDT and 4:32 a.m. PDT.

FIND OUT A WHOLE LOT MORE!

Find out more about our awesome pie in the sky at EarthSky.

Happy moon tanning!

Leave a Reply

WP Theme & Icons by N.Design Studio
Entries RSS Comments RSS Log in